top of page

Best Version of You!

Hello! My name is Matt Matkovich and I am one-half of the public speaking duo known as M&P Presentations. For the past four and a half years, we have had the honor of traveling the country to spread positive energy to thousands of teenagers and young adults. And yes... it is as amazing as it sounds.

Waking up to the thunderous waves of Seneca Lake at the Heart of NY Teen Institute? Check! Driving through the rolling hills of Kentucky on our way to 400+ energetic teenagers in Tennessee? Check! Endless memories and endless stories—we are truly blessed. When we started this journey, I knew it would be fun-filled, energetic, and exciting.

Little did I know that this journey would naturally change my lifestyle, daily routines, fitness habits, health habits, and overall work ethic. This is where my adventure begins. Public speaking is something I love to do. By pursuing this passion and creative outlet, I have been taken on the adventure of a lifetime. This adventure has led me to be the “best version of me”.

My hope is that sharing my story will help others take a chance on their own passions and throughout their journey, find the best version of themselves. Let me start by saying that I am not an expert in health, fitness, or diet. These are approaches I take on a daily basis that continue to bring me feelings of pride, confidence, and satisfaction.

Matt and Phil of M&P Presentations

Matt and Phil of M&P Presentations

BEFORE THE JOURNEY:

I wouldn’t say I was in terrible shape. I liked going to the gym to spend an evening with my beloved treadmill. Heck, if I was feeling a little “crazy” I would head on over to the bicep curl machine (I’m a beast, I know). The bottom line is that I wasn’t pushing myself. I got comfortable with being comfortable - which leads to little or no results. It was time to spice things up a bit.

THROUGHOUT THE JOURNEY:

I make a plan. I wanted to see results and be in the best physical shape possible. I start making goals when I go to the gym. Is it going to be a 3-mile day or a 5-mile day? Is it going to be a 5-day workout week or a 6-day workout week? It’s these little changes that started showing significant results in my life. Give me a good wrestling podcast or the Springsteen Spotify station and I’m ready for some “cardio goodness.” Speaking about healthy lifestyles to our audiences has pushed me to not only talk the talk, but also walk the walk.

BEFORE THE JOURNEY:

I did not put much time or effort into food prep or diet. I just went with the flow of what we had available in the house. Instead of nutritional value, I was looking for speed and convenience.

THROUGHOUT THE JOURNEY:

I make a plan. I map out exactly what I want to make for my family each night of the week, and do research to find meal options (recently, vegan and vegetarian) that are cost effective. Bless my wife for putting up with Lentil Soup 3 days a week—what an angel. As much as I love to celebrate a great workout, in my mind, NOTHING makes an impact on your energy/lifestyle like a clean meal does! Health is wealth, baby! Our live audience deserves nonstop, positive energy. In order to be that role model, we need to take care of our bodies nutritionally and physically.

BEFORE THE JOURNEY:

I heard the term “balance” but did not really see any significance in it. I went through my daily routine, and didn’t plan out a time to reward hard work or behavior.

DURING THE JOURNEY:

I make a plan. I set aside one day a week (usually Saturdays) to rest my body and treat myself to the foods and relaxation that I steer away from during the week. When I wake up, I might head over to my parents’ house to walk my beloved Basset Hound, Lord Griswold. When I get home, the food floodgates open: This usually involves a bag of Jay's BBQ Chips, Chicken Wings, Carmel Corn, and a night filled with viewing multiple hours of professional wrestling on my couch. To me, this is a reward in itself! A cheat day is just as important as workout—Treat yourself, friends!

AS A WRAP UP:

When I find myself acting as the “best version of me,” I find every other aspect of my life improving. My confidence grows, my gratitude grows, my happiness grows, and as a result of that, I find myself bringing more positivity into the lives of others. I encourage all of you to find your passion, make a goal and pursue your goal with your whole heart! In the process, you may be taking on an adventure that improves every aspect of your life… even areas you didn’t even know needed some improving.

Sincerely,

Matt Matkovich

M&P Presentations LLC

info@MPPresentations.com

Instagram/Twitter/Snapchat: @MPPresentations

bottom of page